ENGINEERING BULLETIN



IPB IPC & IPD INTEGRATED PROTECTION RELAYS

SEPTEMBER 2012

This notice is to advise our valued customers and operators that an error has be recognised in the product manual for the following Ampcontrol products:

- IPB INTEGRATED PROTECTION RELAY
- IPC INTEGRATED PROTECTION RELAY
- IPD INTEGRATED PROTECTION RELAY

It has come to our attention that a recommended solution indicated in the troubleshooting section of each of the respective product manuals is incorrect. These directly relate to symptoms:

- RELAY TRIPS ON MCF ON POWER UP
- TIME AND DATE INCORRECT, RESETS TO 1/01/9? ON POWER UP

Each manual advises that the cause may be a "Flat or Faulty Battery" or a "Low IS Battery" and then provides instruction on how to change the installed battery. This is incorrect and may be hazardous. Customers are not advised to touch the installed batteries and components.

The relay should be returned to Ampcontrol for battery replacement and full testing.

Below is a list of the relevant page within each manual:

- IPB INTEGRATED PROTECTION RELAY (Page 16)
- IPC INTEGRATED PROTECTION RELAY (Page 19)
- IPD INTEGRATED PROTECTION RELAY (Page 47)

This documentation error is in the process of being rectified and will be fixed in the next revision of each respective manual.

If you have any questions please contact

Ampcontrol CSM PTY LTD

electronics@ampcontrolgroup.com

Part Numbers

ITEM DESCRIPTION
110453 IPB Integrated Protection Relay
118625 IPB User Manual
118783 IPC Integrated Protection Relay
119051 IPC User Manual
121114 IPD Integrated Protection Relay
110773 IPD User Manual

AMPCONTROL ELECTRONICS

ABN 35 000 770 141
7 Billbrooke Close
CAMERON PARK
NSW 2285 AUSTRALIA
Phone 02 4903 4800
Fax 02 4903 4888

AMPCONTROL POWER
power@ampcontrolgroup.com
AMPCONTROL ELECTRONICS
electronics@ampcontrolgroup.com
AMPCONTROL SERVICE
service@ampcontrolgroup.com

LOCATIONS

NSW Newcastle - Lithgow - Sydney - Wollongong
QLD Mackay - Moranbah - Brisbane - Wollongong
VIC Melbourne
WA Perth

INTERNATIONAL

China - Hong Kong - New Zealand - South Africa - United Kingdom